Le prix Abel 2016 est attribué à Sir Andrew Wiles

Imprimer la pageImprimer la page || VERSION PDF: Enregistrer au format PDF

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2016 to

Sir Andrew J. Wiles

University of Oxford

“for his stunning proof of Fermat’s Last Theorem by way of the modularity conjecture for semistable elliptic curves, opening a new era in number theory”

http://www.abelprize.no/c67107/seksjon/vis.html ?tid=67108

Mis en ligne le 15 mars 2016 par Charlotte BOUCKAERT