Le prix Abel 2014 est attribué à Yakov G. Sinai

Imprimer la pageImprimer la page || VERSION PDF: Enregistrer au format PDF

The Abel Prize Laureate 2014

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2014 to Yakov G. Sinai

Princeton University, USA, and Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences

JPG - 96.7 ko

Yakov G. Sinai

“for his fundamental contributions to dynamical systems, ergodic theory, and mathematical physics”

Yakov G. Sinai will receive the Abel Prize from His Royal Highness The Crown Prince at an award ceremony in Oslo on 20 May.

Source : http://www.abelprize.no/

Voir aussi :
- Russian mathematician receives the 2014 Abel Prize
- Press Release
- Biography Yakov G. Sinai

Mis en ligne le 26 mars 2014 par Charlotte BOUCKAERT